Eastern Regional Conference of the Council of State Governments

The Eastern Regional Conference is one of four regional chapters of the Council of State Governments. It brings together lawmakers from ten northeastern American states (Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, New Hampshire and Vermont), Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Ontario, Québec and the Maritime provinces.

The Council of State Governments' mission is to promote interparliamentary and intergovernmental collaboration by:

  • addressing common problems
  • exchanging information
  • creating joint programs.

The Québec National Assembly became the Conference's first affiliated international member in 1990.

Back to list

Last update: 2019-04-18 10:12:15 AM