Canada-California Strategic Innovation Partnership

Together with the University of California, the Canadian government established the Canada-California Strategic Innovation Partnership (CCSIP) in 2005. The CCSIP provides a forum for informal exchanges between the following stakeholders:

  • the Canadian and Californian governments
  • Canada's 16 most research-intensive universities, three of which are located in Québec (Université de Montréal, McGill University and Université Laval)
  • the University of California
  • Stanford University
  • certain private-sector players and other research and innovation-oriented organizations, including Genome Canada, the California Institute of Regenerative Medicine, the Canadian Institutes of Health Research and the Canadian Foundation for Innovation

The CCSIP's main objective is to forge new partnerships and create specific projects that can generate commercially viable results in strategic, high-priority areas of innovation in Canada and California.

The CCSIP is managed by a steering committee made up of 12 members (six Canadians and six Californians) from the academic, research and private business communities, who work to promote partner participation in conferences and contributions to its various working groups.

Back to list

Last update: 2019-04-18 10:12:15 AM

Partenariat en innovation stratégique Canada-Californie

Le Partenariat d'innovation stratégique entre le Canada et la Californie (PISCC) a été lancé en 2005 à l'initiative du gouvernement fédéral canadien, de concert avec l'Université de Californie. Il s'agit d'un processus de collaboration et d'échanges informels auquel participent :

  • les gouvernements du Canada et de la Californie
  • les 16 universités canadiennes les plus actives en recherche dont 3 québécoises (Montréal, McGill et Laval)
  • l'University of California
  • la Stanford University
  • certains acteurs du secteur privé et d'autres organisations impliquées en recherche et en innovation telles que Génome Canada, The California Institute of Regenerative Medicine, les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada et la Fondation canadienne pour l'innovation.

Le PISCC vise principalement à établir de nouveaux partenariats et à susciter des projets spécifiques dans des domaines d'innovation stratégiques prioritaires au Canada et en Californie qui pourront mener à la commercialisation de résultats issus de l'innovation.

Le PISCC est dirigé par un comité directeur de 12 membres (six Canadiens, six Californiens) issus du milieu universitaire, de la recherche et de l'entreprise privée dont le rôle est de stimuler la mobilisation des partenaires pour leur participation aux sommets et aux travaux des différents groupes de travail.

Retour à la liste

Dernière mise à jour : 2019-04-18 10:12:15