International relations

Through the development of its international relations, Québec is a major international player. That presence is especially reflected in the scope of its bilateral political relations and network of offices abroad, as well as within multilateral fora. Few federated states have a comparable presence on the world stage.

Bilateral affairs

The Government of Québec maintains bilateral relations with some thirty federated states and regions worldwide, primarily in Western Europe and North America, but also in Africa, Asia and South America.

Multilateral affairs

Québec is actively represented in bodies of La Francophonie, participates in the conferences and work carried out by UNESCO and closely follows the work of international organizations in areas that concern its jurisdictions and fields of interest (culture, science and knowledge, economy and education).

Last update: 2018-09-10 10:25:13 AM

Relations internationales

Le Québec rayonne à travers le monde grâce au développement de ses relations internationales. Ce rayonnement s’incarne notamment dans l’importance de ses relations politiques bilatérales et de son réseau de représentations à l’étranger, de même qu’au sein des enceintes multilatérales. Peu d’États fédérés disposent d’une présence équivalente sur la scène mondiale.

Affaires bilatérales

Le gouvernement du Québec entretient des relations bilatérales avec une trentaine d’États et de régions fédérés du monde, principalement en Europe de l’Ouest et en Amérique du Nord, mais également en Afrique, en Asie et en Amérique du Sud.

Affaires multilatérales

Le Québec siège aux instances de la Francophonie, participe aux travaux et aux conférences de l’UNESCO et suit de près les travaux des organisations internationales qui concernent ses compétences et ses champs d’intérêt (culture, sciences et savoir, économie et éducation).

Dernière mise à jour : 2018-03-29 12:05:36