Bavaria

Québec-Bavaria cooperation

Bilateral cooperation was formalized in 1989 when the Premier of Québec at the time, Robert Bourassa, and then Minister-President of Bavaria, Max Streibl, signed a cooperation agreement in Munich. The two leaders agreed to “create a joint working group tasked with proposing concrete projects.” The Québec-Bavaria Cooperation Working Group (GTQB) meets every two years to take stock of past projects and select new ones.

The success of this cooperation is due in large part to Québec and Bavaria’s shared desire to foster partnerships between companies, universities, research centres and public institutions, and to steadily expand their networks.

Bavaria has had an office in Montréal since 1999. Its mandate is to strengthen and promote bilateral relations in the political, administrative, economic, scientific, technological, cultural, education and social spheres.

Last update: 2017-04-25 3:04:07 PM

Bavière

Coopération Québec-Bavière

Une coopération bilatérale a été officialisée en 1989 à Munich avec la signature d’un procès-verbal par le premier ministre du Québec de l’époque, Robert Bourassa, et le ministre-président de la Bavière, Max Streibl. Ces derniers ont convenu de « la formation d’un groupe de travail mixte chargé de proposer des projets concrets ». Depuis, le Groupe de travail sur la coopération Québec-Bavière (GTQB) se réunit tous les deux ans pour dresser un bilan des actions réalisées et convenir de nouveaux projets.

Le succès de cette coopération tient aussi et surtout à une volonté commune de contribuer à l’établissement de partenariats entre les entreprises, les universités, les centres de recherche et les institutions publiques, et d’accroître sans cesse leurs réseaux.

Par ailleurs, notons la présence à Montréal, depuis 1999, d’une représentation de l’État de Bavière. Son mandat est d’approfondir et de promouvoir la coopération bilatérale dans les secteurs politique, administratif, économique, scientifique, technologique, culturel, éducatif et social.

Dernière mise à jour : 2017-09-11 16:35:51