Québec Promotes Its Research Centres in New York and Boston

Québec, September 24, 2007 - The third edition of Voilà Québec… in research! will be held on September 25 in New York and September 26 in Boston. With life sciences as its theme, the event is intended to spur the creation of networks, partnerships and joint research projects between researchers from the Northeastern U.S. and universities and research institutes in Québec. It also seeks to promote Québec as a hub of knowledge, scientific research and technology, while at the same time showcasing funding opportunities and employment conditions for researchers interested in pursuing careers in Québec.

The event targets established researchers and post doctoral fellows in health sciences in the New York and Boston areas, and will feature presentations, discussion sessions, and networking activities.

The Québec delegation will consist of Dr. Alain Beaudet, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Fonds de la recherche en santé du Québec (FRSQ), and three leading researchers: Dr. Katherine Borden (Université de Montréal), Dr. Christopher Pack (McGill University) and Dr. Jean-Pierre Julien (Université Laval).

Voilà Québec… in research! is an initiative resulting from Québec's new International Policy. It is jointly organized by the Ministère du Développement économique, de l'Innovation et de l'Exportation and the Ministère des Relations internationales, with support from the Québec Government Office in New York and the Québec Government Office in Boston.

For more information:

Mr. Michel Constantin
Québec Government Office in New York
One Rockefeller Plaza, 26th Floor
New York, NY 10020 – 2102
U.S.A.
Telephone: 212 843-0950
Telephone : 212 843-1566 (RSVP)
Email: voilaquebecny@mrifce.gouv.qc.ca

Mr. Maël Solen Picard
Public Affairs Director
Québec Government Office in Boston
One Boston Place
201 Washington Street, Suite 1920
Boston, MA 02108
U.S.A.
Telephone: 617 482-1193
Email: qc.boston@mrifce.gouv.qc.ca

For a look at the preliminary program.

– 30 –

Information: 418 649-2400 poste 57861

Back to list

Le Québec fait la promotion de ses centres de recherche à New York et à Boston

Québec, le 24 septembre 2007 - La troisième édition de Voilà Québec… en recherche! aura lieu le 25 septembre à New York et le 26 septembre à Boston. Cet événement, qui se déroulera sous le thème des sciences de la vie, se veut un tremplin pour encourager la création de maillages, de partenariats et de projets de recherche communs entre les chercheurs du Nord-est des États-Unis et les institutions universitaires et de recherche québécoises. Il vise aussi à promouvoir le Québec comme haut lieu du savoir, de la recherche scientifique et de la technologie, tout en faisant connaître les possibilités de financement et les conditions d'emploi au Québec pour les chercheurs intéressés à y poursuivre leur carrière.

L'événement s'articule autour de présentations, de séances de discussion et d'activités de réseautage. L'activité vise des chercheurs établis et des postdoctorants du domaine de la santé dans les régions de New York et de Boston.
La délégation québécoise sera composée du président-directeur général du Fonds de la recherche en santé du Québec (FRSQ), le docteur Alain Beaudet, et de trois chercheurs de haut niveau : la docteure Katherine Borden (Université de Montréal), le docteur Christopher Pack (Université McGill) et le docteur Jean-Pierre Julien (Université Laval).

Voilà Québec… en recherche! est une initiative mise de l'avant dans la foulée de la nouvelle Politique internationale du Québec. L'activité est organisée conjointement par le ministère du Développement économique, de l'Innovation et de l'Exportation et le ministère des Relations internationales, avec l'appui de la Délégation générale du Québec à New York et la Délégation du Québec à Boston.

Pour plus d'information :

M. Michel Constantin
Délégation générale du Québec à New York
One Rockefeller Plaza, 26e étage
New York, NY 10020 – 2102
Etats-Unis
Téléphone : 212 843 – 0950
Téléphone : 212 843 - 1566 (RSVP)
Courriel : voilaquebecny@mrifce.gouv.qc.ca

M. Maël Solen Picard
Conseiller aux Affaires publiques
Délégation du Québec à Boston
One Boston Place 201,
Washington Street, bureau 1920
Boston, MA 02108
Etats-Unis
Téléphone : 617 482 – 1193
Courriel : qc.boston@mrifce.gouv.qc.ca

Consultez le programme préliminaire.

– 30 –

Information : 418 649-2400 poste 57861

Retour à la liste