Trade mission to Pennsylvania - Minister Jean-François Lisée lends his support to a major delegation of business people at Greenbuild 2013

Québec City, November 19, 2013 - Jean-François Lisée, the Minister of International Relations, La Francophonie and External Trade (MRIFCE), will be in Pennsylvania from November 20 to 22 to participate in a trade mission to Greenbuild 2013, an international expo dedicated to green building. The Minister and representatives from some twenty Québec companies will be promoting Québec expertise in green building at the event.

“Québec has the know-how and technology to be a world leader in bio-construction. With its External Trade Development Plan, the Government of Québec is committed to helping stand-out Québec companies in sectors of excellence, including green building, in their export efforts. I am pleased to see Québec representatives of the industry promoting home-grown excellence in the United States, one of our priority markets,” said the Minister.

The trip to Pennsylvania will also be an occasion for Mr. Lisée to meet with major regional economic and political players in order to stimulate trade and explore new avenues of cooperation with this State. Pennsylvania is Québec’s 5th largest trading partner in the United States, with trade totalling over $3.5 billion in 2012.

“By 2017, the benefits of the Plan should enable companies that have received help in markets outside Québec to generate firm sales of over $940 million and create more than 6,000 jobs in Québec,” said the Minister.

Greenbuild

Greenbuild is the largest green building expo in the world. It attracts over 1,000 exhibitors, and 30,000 visitors from over 90 countries attend Greenbuild each year. The Québec green building company showcase was organized by Export Québec, a unit of MRIFCE, and the Québec Government Office in New York, in partnership with Développement PME Chaudière-Appalaches, the Board of Trade of Metropolitan Montreal, the Québec Section of the Canada Green Building Council, the Société d’habitation du Québec and the office of ERAI/Expansion Québec in Philadelphia.

-30-

Source :
Caroline Julie Fortin
Press Attachée
Office of the Minister of International Relations, La Francophonie and External Trade
Telephone : 514-616-8655

Information :
Guillaume Sarra-Bournet
Communication Counsellor
Direction des communications et des affaires publiques
Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie
Telephone : 418-649-2400, ext. 57277

Back to list

Mission commerciale en Pennsylvanie - Le ministre Lisée en appui à une importante délégation d’affaires à Greenbuild 2013

Québec, le 19 novembre 2013 - Le ministre des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie (MRIFCE), Jean-François Lisée, sera à Philadelphie, en Pennsylvanie, du 20 au 22 novembre, pour participer à une mission économique dans le cadre du salon Greenbuild 2013, dédié à la construction verte. Le ministre, accompagné d’une vingtaine d’entreprises québécoises, profitera de l’événement pour faire la promotion de l’expertise du Québec en bâtiment durable.

« Le Québec possède le savoir-faire et la technologie pour être un chef de file mondial en écoconstruction. En se dotant d’un Plan de développement du Commerce extérieur, le gouvernement du Québec s’est engagé à aider, dans leurs démarches d’exportation, les entreprises québécoises se démarquant dans des secteurs d’excellence notamment en bâtiment durable. Je me réjouis de voir les représentants québécois de l’industrie faire valoir l’excellence de chez nous aux États-Unis, un de nos marchés prioritaires », a souligné le ministre.

Ce passage en Pennsylvanie sera également l’occasion pour M. Lisée de rencontrer d’importants acteurs économiques et politiques de la région afin de renforcer les échanges commerciaux et d’explorer de nouvelles pistes de collaboration avec cet État. À noter que la Pennsylvanie est le 5e partenaire commercial du Québec aux États-Unis avec des échanges qui s’élevaient à plus de 3,5 G$, en 2012.

À propos de Greenbuild

Greenbuild est le plus grand salon en construction verte au monde. Il rassemble plus de 1000 exposants et 30 000 visiteurs provenant de plus de 90 pays y participent à chaque année. La vitrine québécoise des entreprises en écoconstruction est organisée par Export Québec, une unité du MRIFCE, et la Délégation générale du Québec à New York, en partenariat avec Développement PME Chaudière-Appalaches, la Chambre de commerce du Montréal métropolitain, la section Québec du Conseil du bâtiment durable du Canada, la Société d’habitation du Québec et le bureau d'ERAI/Expansion Québec à Philadelphie.

-30-

Source :
Caroline Julie Fortin
Attachée de presse
Cabinet du ministre des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie
Téléphone : 514 616-8655

Information :
Guillaume Sarra-Bournet
Conseiller en communication
Direction des communications et des affaires publiques
Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie
Téléphone : 418 649-2400, poste 57277

Retour à la liste