Sixth LOJIQ awards ceremony: Talented young Quebecers honoured at Québec National Assembly

QUÉBEC CITY, May 28, 2014 - LOJIQ (Les Offices jeunesse internationaux du Québec) underlined the excellence of 17 international mobility projects at its sixth awards ceremony, held on May 27 at the Québec National Assembly in the presence of close to 300 guests.

Out of a total of 5,658 participants supported by LOJIQ last year, 21 particularly outstanding young Quebecers were honoured for their professional and personal development and their contributions to Québec’s development and impact.

Christine St-Pierre, Minister of International Relations and La Francophonie, presented the Grand Prix LOJIQ, the highest award of the evening. She had the following to say: “I extend my heartfelt congratulations to the young people who took part in the LOJIQ programs, especially the winners of the LOJIQ prizes. Organizations devoted to international youth mobility play a crucial role in preparing youth for the professional, cultural and social challenges that lie ahead of them.”

LOJIQ director Alfred Pilon stressed the exceptional quality of the projects singled out during the evening and reminded the people in attendance that “The international stage is a great revealer of talent for all of the young Quebecers who dare to set off to conquer the world and, above all, to conquer themselves.”

LOJIQ top award goes to Klô Pelgag

In 2011, Klô Pelgag took part in an event called Week-ends de la jeune scène at Maison du Québec in Saint-Malo. In 2012 she won the LOJIQ prize at the Granby song festival, and then toured in 2013. The young singer-songwriter is unanimously appreciated in the francophone artistic community and has chalked up an impressive number of honours. She took part in the Mars en folie tour in China in 2013, won the Découverte des radios francophones publiques 2013 award and was singled out for the Célébration de la langue française award at the Québec City summer festival. She also won the Diffuseurs européens-SODEC prize at the 2013 edition of Bourse RIDEAU (a performing arts event) and, more recently, was chosen for the Révélation Radio-Canada 2014 award. Her latest honour, the Grand Prix LOJIQ, provides recognition for the projects that she has deployed with LOJIC’s support and for her contribution as a magnificent ambassador of La Francophonie and young Québec talent.

Winners of the 2014 LOJIC prizes:

LOJIQ Culture prize
Jean-Daniel Desroches
LOJIQ Professional Development prize
Kéven Breton
LOJIQ Professional Development prize
Carolyn Charpentier
LOJIQ Professional Development prize
Naomi Rouillard
LOJIQ Regional Development prize
Gabriel Paquet
LOJIQ Regional Development prize
Ashley Morency
LOJIQ Citizen Involvement prize
Kevin Bacon
Patrick Bacon
Tshiueten Canapé
Karine Pedneault-Cleary
LOJIQ Young Entrepreneur prize
Guillaume Poudrier
LOJIQ Young Entrepreneur prize
Anthony Deraps
LOJIQ Business Pre-start-up prize
Catherine Therriault
LOJIQ Social Entrepreneurship prize
Jonathan Maheu
LOJIQ Social Entrepreneurship prize
Vincent-Audette Chapdelaine
LOJIQ Innovation prize
Loïc Frohn-Villeneuve
LOJIQ Francophonie prize
Gabriel-Laurence Brook
LOJIQ Socio-professional Insertion prize
Annie Lessard
LOJIQ Research and Development prize
Marie-Ève Lamarre
LOJIQ Academic Success prize
Léonie Matteau
Grand Prix LOJIQ
Klô Pelgag


About LOJIQ

Year in, year out, LOJIQ helps over 5,000 young Quebecers between the ages of 18 and 35 deploy their vocational and personal projects abroad. Its programs include financial assistance, enabling better support for international initiatives. LOJIQ groups together the Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse (OFQJ), the Office Québec-Amériques pour la jeunesse (OQAJ), the Office Québec Wallonie Bruxelles pour la jeunesse (OQWBJ) and the Office Québec-Monde pour la jeunesse (OQMJ).

Copyright-free photos available.

-30-

Back to list

6e Remise des Prix LOJIQ : Le talent des jeunes Québécois mis à l'honneur à l'Assemblée nationale

QUÉBEC, le 28 mai 2014 - LOJIQ - Les Offices jeunesse internationaux du Québec - ont souligné l'excellence de 17 projets de mobilité internationale lors de la remise des 6e Prix LOJIQ qui s'est tenue le 27 mai à l'Assemblée nationale devant près de 300 invités.

Au total, ce sont 21 jeunes Québécoises et Québécois qui se sont particulièrement démarqués, parmi les 5658 participants soutenus l'année dernière par LOJIQ, notamment par rapport aux acquis professionnels et personnels qu'ils ont générés, mais aussi pour leur contribution en faveur du développement et du rayonnement du Québec.

Mme Christine St-Pierre, ministre des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie, était présente pour remettre le Grand Prix de la soirée : « Je félicite chaleureusement tous les jeunes ayant participé aux programmes des Offices internationaux pour la jeunesse, et particulièrement les lauréats des Prix LOJIQ. Le rôle des organismes voués à la mobilité internationale des jeunes est crucial afin de bien les préparer aux défis devant eux tant sur les plans professionnel, culturel que social. »

Le dirigeant de LOJIQ, monsieur Alfred Pilon, a pour sa part tenu à souligner la qualité exceptionnelle des projets mis en lumière au cours de la soirée et à rappeler que « la scène internationale constitue un formidable révélateur de talents pour tous ces jeunes québécois qui osent partir à la conquête du monde mais surtout à la conquête d'eux-mêmes ».

Grand Prix LOJIQ à Klô Pelgag

Depuis sa participation aux Week-ends de la jeune scène à la Maison du Québec à St-Malo en 2011, son prix LOJIQ au Festival de la chanson de Granby en 2012 et des tournées en 2013, Klô Pelgag accumule les récompenses et fait l'objet de la reconnaissance unanime des milieux artistiques de la francophonie. La jeune auteure-compositrice-interprète a notamment participé à la tournée Mars en folie en Chine en 2013, a été couronnée Découverte des radios francophones publiques 2013, remporté le prix Célébration de la langue française au Festival d'été de Québec, celui des Diffuseurs européens-SODEC à la Bourse RIDEAU 2013 et tout récemment celui de Révélation Radio-Canada 2014. Ce Grand Prix LOJIQ vient récompenser les différents projets que l'artiste a pu réaliser avec LOJIQ et la remercier d'être une magnifique ambassadrice de la Francophonie et de la relève artistique québécoise.

Les lauréats des Prix LOJIQ 2014

Prix LOJIQ Culture
Jean-Daniel Desroches
Prix LOJIQ Développement professionnel
Kéven Breton
Prix LOJIQ Développement professionnel
Carolyn Charpentier
Prix LOJIQ Développement professionnel
Naomi Rouillard
Prix LOJIQ Développement régional
Gabriel Paquet
Prix LOJIQ Développement régional
Ashley Morency
Prix LOJIQ Engagement citoyen
Kevin Bacon
Patrick Bacon
Tshiueten Canapé
Karine Pedneault-Cleary
Prix LOJIQ Entrepreneuriat-Jeune entrepreneur
Guillaume Poudrier
Prix LOJIQ Entrepreneuriat-Jeune entrepreneur
Anthony Deraps
Prix LOJIQ Pré-démarrage d'entreprise
Catherine Therriault
Prix LOJIQ Entrepreneuriat social
Jonathan Maheu
Prix LOJIQ Entrepreneuriat social
Vincent-Audette Chapdelaine
Prix LOJIQ Innovation
Loïc Frohn-Villeneuve
Prix LOJIQ Francophonie
Gabriel-Laurence Brook
Prix LOJIQ Insertion socioprofessionnelle
Annie Lessard
Prix LOJIQ Recherche et développement
Marie-Ève Lamarre
Prix LOJIQ Réussite académique
Léonie Matteau
Grand Prix LOJIQ
Klô Pelgag


À propos de LOJIQ
LOJIQ appuie annuellement plus de 5 000 jeunes adultes québécois de 18 à 35 ans dans la réalisation de leurs projets professionnels et personnels à l'international. Ses programmes s'accompagnent d'une aide financière permettant un meilleur soutien dans la réalisation de démarches à l'étranger. LOJIQ regroupe l'Office franco-québécois pour la jeunesse (OFQJ), l'Office Québec-Amériques pour la jeunesse (OQAJ), l'Office Québec Wallonie Bruxelles pour la jeunesse (OQWBJ) et l'Office Québec-Monde pour la jeunesse (OQMJ).

Photos libres de droit disponibles

-30-

Retour à la liste