Launch of a new call for Québec-Louisiana cultural cooperation projects

Québec City, December 7, 2015 – The Minister of International Relations and La Francophonie, Christine St-Pierre, has announced the launch of a new call for cultural cooperation projects between Québec and Louisiana. With $25,000 in funding, the call for projects stems from the Joint declaration on cooperation in the areas of education, culture, and youth between Québec and the State of Louisiana.

“Québec and Louisiana share historic bonds that resonate deeply in their respective communities, especially regarding the Francophone heritage and culture. This call for projects allows us to strengthen our cooperation ties, stimulate trade and foster the development of mutually beneficial partnerships. Québec’s commitment to La Francophonie in Louisiana is ongoing and constantly growing, this time by tapping into the creativity and boldness of our artists,” said Minister St-Pierre.

The call for projects is aimed at bilateral initiatives by a Québec partner in collaboration with a Louisiana partner that result in tangible spin-offs for both Québec and Louisiana. Projects selected must stand out for their innovativeness and originality, and demonstrate a clear link with Louisiana’s Francophone heritage. The promotion and selection of projects will be carried out in close collaboration among the Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie, the Ministère de la Culture et des Communications, the Centre de la francophonie des Amériques and the State of Louisiana.

“The launch of this call for projects is a concrete and promising action to increase our cooperation with Louisiana. We want to encourage the development of various forms of cultural expression, whether through the promotion and dissemination of works and cultural products, the mobility of artists or through cultural events that are collective in scope. Ultimately, our goal is to consolidate our cultural presence in Louisiana and give more visibility to Louisiana’s culture at home in Québec. I encourage you to participate in record numbers,” concluded Ms. St-Pierre.

The call for projects is intended for Québec organizations that are linked to the cultural field and that have a partner in Louisiana. Participants wishing to submit a project may do so between December 7 and January 22.


Source:
François Caouette
Press Officer
Office of the Minister of International Relations and La Francophonie
Telephone: 418 649-2319

Information:
Isabel Charron
Communications Advisor
Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie
Telephone: 418 649-2400, ext. 57819



Back to the list

Lancement d’un nouvel appel à projets de coopération en matière de culture entre le Québec et la Louisiane

Québec, le 7 décembre 2015 – La ministre des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie, Christine St-Pierre, annonce le lancement d’un nouvel appel à projets de coopération entre le Québec et la Louisiane dans le domaine de la culture. Cet appel à projets, doté d’un financement de 25 000 $, s’inscrit dans le cadre de la Déclaration commune portant sur la coopération dans les domaines de l’éducation, de la culture et de la jeunesse entre le Québec et l’État de la Louisiane.

« Le Québec et la Louisiane partagent des liens historiques qui ont une très forte résonnance auprès de leurs communautés respectives, particulièrement sur le plan du patrimoine francophone et de la culture. Cet appel à projets nous permet de resserrer nos liens de coopération, de stimuler les échanges et de favoriser le développement de partenariats mutuellement bénéfiques. L’engagement du Québec envers la Francophonie en Louisiane se poursuit et s’enrichit toujours davantage, cette fois en faisant appel à la créativité et à l’audace de nos artistes », a déclaré la ministre St-Pierre.

L’appel à projets cible des initiatives bilatérales, menées par un partenaire québécois en collaboration avec un partenaire louisianais, et qui permettent des retombées tangibles à la fois pour le Québec et pour la Louisiane. Les projets choisis devront se démarquer par leur caractère novateur et original et présenter un lien clair avec le patrimoine francophone de Louisiane. La promotion et la sélection des projets seront réalisées en étroite collaboration entre le ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie, le ministère de la Culture et des Communications, le Centre de la francophonie des Amériques et l’État de la Louisiane.

« Le lancement de cet appel à projets constitue une action concrète et porteuse pour accroître notre coopération avec la Louisiane. Nous voulons encourager le développement des diverses formes d’expression culturelle, que ce soit par la promotion et la diffusion d’œuvres et de produits culturels, par la mobilité d’artistes ou par la tenue d’événements culturels à portée collective. À terme, notre objectif est de consolider notre présence culturelle en Louisiane et de donner davantage de visibilité à la culture louisianaise chez nous. Je vous invite à participer en grand nombre », a conclu Mme St-Pierre.

L’appel à projets s’adresse à des organismes québécois liés au domaine de la culture et ayant un partenaire louisianais. Les participants désirant proposer un projet sont invités à le faire entre le 7 décembre et le 22 janvier.


Source :
François Caouette
Attaché de presse
Cabinet de la ministre des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie
Téléphone : 418 649-2319

Information :
Isabel Charron
Conseillère en communication
Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie
Téléphone : 418 649-2400, poste 57819



Retour à la liste