Solidarity programs

Québec participates in international solidarity efforts by supporting the activities of Québec international cooperation organizations (ICOs) and their partners in southern countries. It has created 3 programs that support these organizations.

Québec International Development Programm

Québec International Development Program supports the international solidarity activities of Québec international cooperation organizations conducted in conjunction with civil society partners in disadvantaged countries in French-speaking Africa, Latin America and the Antilles.

Québec sans frontières Program

Québec sans frontières Program provides financial support to QWB fieldwork programs intended for young Quebecers between 18 and 35 years of age in a French-speaking African country, Latin America or the Antilles, or at a Québec international cooperation organization.

ICOs are responsible for implementing, organizing and supervising fieldwork in collaboration with their partners in the southern countries.

Are you between 18 and 35 years of age and want to go abroad? Visit www.quebecsansfrontières.com (in French only) to choose your fieldwork project!

Programmes de sensibilisation du public

The Global Citizenship Education Program (PECM) supports global citizenship educational initiatives led by international cooperation organizations in Québec. These activities focus on raising public awareness in Québec regarding sustainable development and international solidarity objectives while at the same time fostering the acquisition of knowledge, values and behaviour that contribute to the establishment of a more just, sustainable and equitable world. This program replaces the International Cooperation Education Support Program (PAME-OCI) and the Public Education and Engagement Fund for International Solidarity (FEEPSI).

Last update: 2017-07-24 9:32:17 AM

Programmes de solidarité

Le Québec participe à l'effort de solidarité internationale en appuyant l'action des organismes québécois de coopération internationale (OCI) et de leurs partenaires du Sud. Il a créé 3 programmes qui s'adressent à ces organismes:

Programme québécois de développement international

Le Programme québécois de développement international appuie les actions de solidarité des organismes québécois de coopération internationale menées de concert avec des partenaires de la société civile des pays les moins favorisés de l'Afrique francophone, de l'Amérique latine et des Antilles.

Programme Québec sans frontières

Québec sans frontières soutient financièrement la réalisation des projets d’initiation à la solidarité internationale des OCI à l'intention des jeunes québécois de 18 à 35 ans dans un pays de l'Afrique francophone, de l'Amérique latine ou des Antilles, ou au sein d'un organisme québécois de coopération internationale au Québec.

Les OCI sont responsables de la mise en œuvre, de l'organisation et de l'encadrement des projets en collaboration avec leurs partenaires du Sud.

Vous avez entre 18 et 35 ans et vous voulez de l'expérience à l'international? Visitez le site www.quebecsansfrontières.com pour choisir votre projet!

Programmes de sensibilisation du public

Le Programme d’éducation à la citoyenneté mondiale (PÉCM) appuie les actions d’éducation à la citoyenneté mondiale menées au Québec par des organismes de coopération internationale. Ces activités visent la sensibilisation du public québécois aux objectifs de développement durable et à la solidarité internationale tout en favorisant l’acquisition de connaissances, de valeurs et de comportements qui contribuent à la mise en place d’un monde plus juste, durable et équitable. Ce programme remplace le Programme d’appui à la mission d’éducation des OCI (PAME-OCI) et le Fonds pour l’éducation et l’engagement du public à la solidarité internationale (FEEPSI).

Dernière mise à jour : 2017-11-07 11:09:03