Department

The Department’s mission is promote and defend Québec’s international interests while ensuring respect for its authority and the consistency of government activities in accordance with its constituent act and in its capacity as coordinator of the government’s international activities and those of its departments and agencies.

To carry out our mission, the Department must work closely with all government partners concerned by international matters. Our vision: a distinctive and agile diplomacy that focuses on Québec’s development and international influence.

Organization chart

The Ministère is composed of five main sectors that encompass all the directorates as well as the teams reporting to the deputy minister: Francophone and multilateral policies and affairs, Bilateral affairs, Coordination of international action and protocol, Department and employee services.

Offices abroad

Québec Offices abroad

Through its network, the department offers services, advices, and activities adapted to the characteristics of different countries to businesses, creators, researchers, and Québec institutions.

Québec's International Policy

Québec’s new International Policy, which was launched on April 11, 2017, will guide the government’s international action in the years to come. The culmination of a wide-ranging consultation, the policy sets out three main thrusts:

  1. Build a more prosperous Québec
  2. Contribute to a more secure, sustainable and equitable world
  3. Promote Québec creativity, culture, knowledge and specificity

Québec on the world stage: involved, engaged, thriving

Declaration of services to citizens

In accordance with section 6 of the Public Administration Act, all Québec government departments and agencies that provide services to the public must publish a statement outlining their commitments regarding the level and quality of services offered.

Access to information

In keeping with the Act, the Regulation respecting the distribution of information and the protection of personal information requires public bodies to make documents available on their Web site. This requirement reflects the government's desire to be more transparent to citizens. The menu tabs provide direct access to various documents that must be made available under the Regulation. This section is available only in French.

Last update: 2017-09-05 2:25:13 PM

Ministère

La mission du Ministère est de promouvoir et défendre les intérêts du Québec sur le plan international, en s’assurant du respect de ses compétences et de la cohérence de l’action gouvernementale, et ce, en vertu de sa loi constitutive et à titre de coordonnateur de l’action internationale du gouvernement et de celle de ses ministères et organismes.

La réalisation de notre mission implique une concertation étroite avec tous les partenaires gouvernementaux interpellés par les questions internationales. Notre vision : une diplomatie distinctive et agile pour le développement du Québec et son rayonnement.

Organigramme

Le Ministère est constitué de quatre grands secteurs regroupant l'ensemble des directions en plus des équipes relevant du sous-ministre : politiques et affaires francophones et multilatérales, affaires bilatérales, concertation de l’action internationale et protocole, et services à l’organisation.

Réseau des représentations à l’étranger

28

REPRÉSENTATIONS
RÉPARTIES
DANS 15 PAYS

7
DÉLÉGATIONS
GÉNÉRALES
5
DÉLÉGATIONS
8
BUREAUX
6
ANTENNES
2
REPRÉSENTATIONS EN
AFFAIRES MULTILATÉRALES
 

Par ses représentations à l’étranger, le ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie offre aux entreprises, aux créateurs, aux chercheurs et aux institutions québécoises des services, des conseils et des activités adaptés aux caractéristiques des divers pays de son réseau.

Politique internationale du Québec (PIQ)

La nouvelle Politique internationale du Québec, lancée le 11 avril 2017, guidera l’action internationale du gouvernement pour les années à venir. Fruit d’une vaste consultation, cette politique énonce les trois orientations suivantes :

  1. Rendre les Québécoises et les Québécois plus prospères;
  2. Contribuer à un monde plus durable, juste et sécuritaire;
  3. Promouvoir la créativité, la culture, le savoir et la spécificité du Québec.

Le Québec dans le monde : s’investir, agir, prospérer.

Émissaires

Les enjeux mondiaux ne connaissant pas de frontières, le Gouvernement du Québec confie à des émissaires des mandats liés aux priorités gouvernementales et aux orientations de la Politique internationale du Québec.

Déclaration de services aux citoyens

En vertu de l’article 6 de la Loi sur l’administration publique, chaque ministère et organisme gouvernemental offrant des services aux citoyens du Québec doit publier une déclaration présentant ses engagements quant au niveau des services offerts et à leur qualité.

Accès à l'information

En lien avec la Loi, le Règlement sur la diffusion de l’information et sur la protection des renseignements personnels oblige les organismes publics à rendre disponibles des documents dans leur site Internet. Cette obligation s’inscrit dans la volonté du gouvernement d’offrir plus de transparence aux citoyens. Les onglets du menu offrent un accès direct à différents documents dont la diffusion est prescrite par le Règlement.

Dernière mise à jour : 2017-11-14 14:57:36